Warangal East Candidates List for Telangana Assembly Elections 2018

As Telangana Assembly Elections 2018 are just on the verge of its beginning. There are 23 candidates contesting for the elections from Warangal East constituency. We just wanted to make sure you know who are the list of candidates in Warangal East.

Warangal East Assembly constituency is a constituency of Telangana Legislative Assembly, India formed after 2009 delimitation of the earlier Hanamkonda Assembly. It is one of 12 constituencies in Warangal district.It is one of the two constituencies in the City of Warangal and part of Warangal Lok Sabha constituency.

Ever since Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) dumped its sitting MLA Konda Surekha from the Warangal East constituency, the seat has become cynosure of all eyes, initially due to leaders’ overenthusiasm in criticising the Konda couple and later on for the ticket.

The TRS chief K Chandrashekar Rao who kept a host of aspirants – former MP Gundu Sudha Rani, former minister Basavaraj Saraiah, senior leaders Gudimalla Ravi Kumar, Errabelli Pradeep Rao and others – on tenterhooks for over a couple of months finally zeroed in on Mayor Nannapuneni Narender’s candidature.

It may be mentioned here that in all, 37 candidates filed their nomination for the Warangal East constituency. Of which nominations of eight candidates have been rejected due to various reasons and another eight withdrew their papers, leaving 21 in the poll fray.

Nannapuneni Narender (TRS), Vaddiraj Ravichandra (Congress), Kusuma Sathish (BJP), A Kishore (Samajwadi Party), Gade Innaiah (TJS), P Kishore (New India Party) and Siddam Rambabu (Bahujan Left Party) are the candidates from the recognised parties, and the other 14 are independents.

Even though there is little time left for the December 7 polling, the electioneering is yet to pick up steam. As of now, both the TRS and the Congress candidates – Narender and Ravichandra – are maneuvering their forces for a high-octane campaigning.

Below are the list of Warangal East candidates who will be competing for the Telangana Assembly Elections for 2018.

Narendar Nannapuneni
(45 Years)
TRS/Car12th Pass
Satish KusumaBJP/Lotus12th Pass
Alakapelli KishoreSPB.Com
Inna Reddy GadeTelangana Jana Samithi (TJS)/ Match Box12th Pass
Kishore ParupelliNew India Party12th Pass
Rambabu SiddamBahujana Left Party10th Pass
Ravi Chandra VaddirajuINC12th Pass
Chinthala AnilIND/ Torch Light10th Pass
Gai SathishIND10th Pass
Gorantala Sharath BabuIND/ Tractor10th Pass
Kala Rajeshwar RaoINDB.A. from Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Open University 1984
Mohammed SadikIND10th Pass
Paladugula SurenderINDMA Social work from Nagarima University
Pogaku SudheerIND12th Pass
Rahimunnisa BegumIND/ Diamond10th Pass
Rangaraju RavinderIND / Nib (Pathi Kalam)12th Pass
Akula VenkateshwarluIND10th Pass
Sandra JohnsonIND/ TVM.C.A. From Kakatiya University, Year-2000
Sathish BodduINDP.G. In 2011 From K.U., DEGREE In 2006 From K.U. & Inter From Margadrishi Jr. College, Year-2002
Shanigarapu Ramesh BabuINDB.Com, (LL.B.), kakatiya University year of pass 2012
Vodela Shyam Kumar (43 Years)INDCompleted Degree in the year 2006 from Board of JRN University Rajasthan

Warangal East Candidates Images:

Nannapuneni Narender election campaign on behalf of TRS
Satish Kusumaelection campaign on behalf of BJP
Gade Innaiah campaign on behalf of Telangana Jana Samithi Party
Kishore Parupelli campaign on behalf of New India Party
Rambabu Siddam (Blue Shirt) from Bahujana Left Party
Ravi Chandra Vaddiraju
Anil Chinthala campaigning on behalf of his Torch Light
Gorantala Sharath Babu
Rahimunnisa Begum
Ravinder Rangaraju

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button